The following information was provided by the candidates. No edits have been made to content. Candidates are listed by ROMA Zone and then alphabetical order by last name.

Zone 1 Candidates

Zone 2 Candidates

Zone 6 Candidates

Zone 7 Candidates

Zone 9 Candidates

The following positons have been acclaimed:
  • Zone 3: Lloyd Ferguson, Councillor, City of Hamilton
  • Zone 4: Allan Thompson, Mayor, Town of Caledon
  • Zone 8: Eli El-Chantiry, Councillor, Ward 5, City of Ottawa
No Nomination received for Zone 5 Representative.

Elections will be held at the ROMA Conference. Elected officials whose municipalities are members of AMO are entitled to vote. Delegates are allowed to vote only for candidates from their own zones. Poll will be held as follows:
Monday, January 28, 2019
10:00 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.
Grand Ballroom Foyer
Sheraton Hotel Toronto

Results will be announced by Returning Officer Peter Fay on Monday, January 28, 2019 in the Plenary Hall, Sheraton Hotel Toronto. Check your conference program for timing.

For further information contact:  Pat Vanini, AMO Executive Director, 416-971-9856 ext 316,